AD This site uses Rakuten affiliate links. We may earn a commission from qualifying purchases.
English home / Product database

JAPANESE DOG FOOD PROFILE / Super Gold Onaka Lab

Morinyu Super Gold Onaka Lab — Puppy, 800 g

Official Japanese name: スーパーゴールド おなかラボ 子犬用 800g

PRODUCT

Morinyu Super Gold Onaka Lab — Puppy, 800 g

PuppyMedium / large kibble

Puppy dry dog food from Super Gold Onaka Lab, listed by a Japanese manufacturer. Compare the official guaranteed protein and fat values, energy, ingredient categories, kibble classification and the original Japanese ingredient statement.

Guaranteed analysis and basic facts

Life stage
Puppy
Kibble size
Medium / large kibble
Energy
380 kcal/100g
Protein
28.0% minimum
Fat
20.0% minimum

Protein and fat are minimum guaranteed values published by the manufacturer; they are not exact measured values for every bag.

Ingredient guide in English

These categories help with searching and comparison. They are not a complete translation and do not prove that an unlisted ingredient or cross-contact is absent.

Contains chickenContains fishContains grainsContains vegetables / fruitContains eggContains dairy

PRODUCT CHECKLIST

Recorded attributes

Yes× No record

Use the same attributes across all products.

Filter products by checklist item

Food type

AttributeMatch
DryYes
Soft-moistNo record
WetNo record

Life stage

AttributeMatch
PuppyYes
AdultNo record
SeniorNo record

Dog size

AttributeMatch
Toy breedsNo record
Small breedsNo record
Medium breedsNo record
Large breedsNo record
All breedsNo record

Kibble size

AttributeMatch
Small / extra-smallNo record
Medium / largeYes

First ingredient

AttributeMatch
ChickenYes
BeefNo record
PorkNo record
TurkeyNo record
VenisonNo record
Horse meatNo record
LambNo record
FishNo record
GrainNo record

Ingredients present

AttributeMatch
ChickenYes
BeefNo record
PorkNo record
TurkeyNo record
VenisonNo record
Horse meatNo record
LambNo record
FishYes
GrainsYes
LegumesNo record
Vegetables / fruitYes
EggYes
DairyYes

Claims & origin

AttributeMatch
Made in JapanNo record
Additive-free claimNo record
Grain-freeNo record
Human-grade claimNo record

Formulation focus

AttributeMatch
Tear stainingNo record
Weight / low-fatNo record
For neutered dogsNo record
Digestive healthYes
Joint supportNo record
Skin & coatNo record

Packaging

AttributeMatch
Individually packedNo record

“No record” means the attribute is not recorded for this product. It does not guarantee absence, allergen safety or medical suitability.

Official Japanese ingredient statement

Kept in Japanese to avoid changing the meaning of the manufacturer’s label. Match this text against the latest package before feeding.

チキンミール、コーン、米、鶏脂肪、オートミール、コーングルテンミール、トマトポマス、チキンダイジェスト、フィッシュミール、乾燥ビートパルプ、乾燥卵、乾燥イースト、亜麻仁、サーモンオイル、チコリー(イヌリン、フラクトオリゴ糖)、乾燥トマト粉末、乳酸菌乾燥粉末(殺菌)、乳酸菌乾燥粉末、ビタミン類(A、D、E、K、B1、B2、B6、B12、C、パントテン酸、ナイアシン、葉酸、ビオチン、コリン)、ミネラル類(Ca、K、Na、Cl、Cu、Fe、Mn、Zn、Se、I)、アミノ酸類(DL-メチオニン、リジン)、レシチン、グルコサミン、L-カルニチン、イノシトール、コンドロイチン硫酸、ユッカ抽出物、ラクトフェリン、酸化防止剤(ミックストコフェロール、ローズマリーエキス)

Purpose, life stage and differences within the range

Morinyu Super Gold Onaka Lab — Puppy, 800 g is dry food from Morinyu Sunworld. Manufacturing country: United States. One pack weighs 800 g. JAN: 4978007005129. The matched retail unit is one 800 g bag.

The official brand guide describes this puppy design for 6 weeks through 18 months of age. Chicken meal is first; salmon oil and amino acids (DL-methionine, lysine) are also listed. Compared with the adult formula, its guarantees are different: protein at least 28.0%, fat at least 20.0% and energy 380 kcal/100 g. Similar artwork does not make the formulas interchangeable.

The stated purpose is complete dog food for puppies. No unsupported life-stage or age threshold is added. Main-diet purpose and use as a topper or reward are separate feeding questions. Similar branding, flavour or pack shape does not justify copying a different recipe’s analysis, portion or intended age.

It is made in the United States and does not receive the Japan-made check, despite being sold by a Japanese manufacturer. Manufacturer location, factory country and each raw ingredient’s origin are different declarations. A Japan-made claim does not prove that every raw material is grown in Japan. The individual official page and matching Rakuten listing were reviewed on 17 September 2026. Match name, capacity, JAN and life stage on the received pack. If the manufacturer updates a declaration, use the current package and updated directions rather than treating this confirmation date as a promise that online listings never change.

Complete ingredients and evidence behind the checks

English reading aid preserving the full official statement’s order and parenthetical groups: chicken meal, corn, rice, chicken fat, oatmeal, corn gluten meal, tomato pomace, chicken digest, fish meal, dried beet pulp, dried egg, dried yeast, flaxseed, salmon oil, chicory (inulin, fructooligosaccharides), dried tomato powder, dried lactic acid bacteria powder (heat-killed), dried lactic acid bacteria powder, vitamins (A, D, E, K, B1, B2, B6, B12, C, pantothenic acid, niacin, folic acid, biotin, choline), minerals (Ca, K, Na, Cl, Cu, Fe, Mn, Zn, Se, I), amino acids (DL-methionine, lysine), lecithin, glucosamine, L-carnitine, inositol, chondroitin sulphate, yucca extract, lactoferrin, antioxidants (mixed tocopherols, rosemary extract).

The original Japanese statement is retained in full on this page. Vitamins, minerals, processing ingredients and pigments are not dropped from the translation to make the food appear simpler. The first-ingredient check is chicken, because chicken meal is first. Separate ingredient checks retain chicken, fish, grains, egg and vegetables. Wheat-gluten-free is not grain-free: corn, rice and oatmeal are present. The official brand guide describes lactoferrin as a constituent of milk, so dairy is checked as a milk-associated ingredient to review. This does not claim that milk powder is listed, or that the individual statement establishes the lactoferrin raw-material source or lactose quantity.

The manufacturer describes support for gut-flora balance using lactic acid bacteria and oligosaccharides. Gut-health is checked; weight-care is added only for the weight-control product. Listed glucosamine and chondroitin do not establish treatment of joint disease. One bacterial powder is explicitly heat-killed and another is not qualified in the ingredient statement; all bacteria are not described as live.

An additive-free claim must be read with its named scope. The no-synthetic-preservatives/no-colours claim coexists with antioxidants mixed tocopherols and rosemary extract in the ingredient statement. It is not translated into a blanket no-additives statement.

An unchecked category does not certify zero trace presence, freedom from production cross-contact or compatibility with an avoidance requirement. Inclusion ratios and uncertain raw-material sources are not invented. If ingredient restriction matters for a particular dog, show the actual declaration to the manufacturer and veterinary team. The checklist helps organise documented statements for browsing and comparison; it does not approve this recipe for that dog or establish a disease-treatment outcome.

Analysis limits, original energy basis and feeding guide

Protein at least 28.0%, fat at least 20.0%, crude fibre no more than 4.5%, ash no more than 9.0%, moisture no more than 10.0%. Protein and fat are minimum guarantees; fibre, ash and moisture are maximum guarantees. These are not exact average measured contents. A fat minimum cannot be used as a fat ceiling when considering an individual restriction.

Nutrient concentrations absent from the reviewed official analysis are not calculated from ingredient names.

The manufacturer directly declares 380 kcal/100 g as metabolizable energy (ME). This is not 380 kcal per whole 800 g pack. Per-piece promotional estimates, pack capacity and a daily ration are different denominators.

The full manufacturer daily feeding table is retained. Body weight is in kg; portions are in g/day:
Weight 1 kg: 6–8 weeks 65 g; 2 months 55 g; 3–4 months 45 g; 5–6 months 35 g; 7–9 months 30 g; 10–12 months 30 g; 13–18 months 30 g
Weight 2 kg: 6–8 weeks 130 g; 2 months 90 g; 3–4 months 75 g; 5–6 months 60 g; 7–9 months 50 g; 10–12 months 50 g; 13–18 months 50 g
Weight 3 kg: 6–8 weeks 195 g; 2 months 125 g; 3–4 months 105 g; 5–6 months 85 g; 7–9 months 65 g; 10–12 months 65 g; 13–18 months 65 g
Weight 4 kg: 6–8 weeks 265 g; 2 months 155 g; 3–4 months 130 g; 5–6 months 105 g; 7–9 months 80 g; 10–12 months 80 g; 13–18 months 80 g
Weight 5 kg: 6–8 weeks 330 g; 2 months 185 g; 3–4 months 155 g; 5–6 months 125 g; 7–9 months 95 g; 10–12 months 95 g; 13–18 months 95 g
Weight 6 kg: 6–8 weeks 395 g; 2 months 210 g; 3–4 months 175 g; 5–6 months 140 g; 7–9 months 125 g; 10–12 months 110 g; 13–18 months 110 g
Weight 7 kg: 6–8 weeks 460 g; 2 months 235 g; 3–4 months 200 g; 5–6 months 160 g; 7–9 months 160 g; 10–12 months 125 g; 13–18 months 125 g
Weight 8 kg: 6–8 weeks not specified; 2 months 260 g; 3–4 months 220 g; 5–6 months 175 g; 7–9 months 175 g; 10–12 months 135 g; 13–18 months 135 g
Weight 9 kg: 6–8 weeks not specified; 2 months 285 g; 3–4 months 240 g; 5–6 months 190 g; 7–9 months 190 g; 10–12 months 150 g; 13–18 months 150 g
Weight 10 kg: 6–8 weeks not specified; 2 months 310 g; 3–4 months 260 g; 5–6 months 205 g; 7–9 months 205 g; 10–12 months 160 g; 13–18 months 160 g
Weight 11 kg: 6–8 weeks not specified; 2 months not specified; 3–4 months 305 g; 5–6 months 250 g; 7–9 months 220 g; 10–12 months 200 g; 13–18 months 175 g
Weight 12 kg: 6–8 weeks not specified; 2 months not specified; 3–4 months 355 g; 5–6 months 295 g; 7–9 months 235 g; 10–12 months 235 g; 13–18 months 185 g
Weight 13 kg: 6–8 weeks not specified; 2 months not specified; 3–4 months 380 g; 5–6 months 315 g; 7–9 months 250 g; 10–12 months 250 g; 13–18 months 200 g
Weight 14 kg: 6–8 weeks not specified; 2 months not specified; 3–4 months 400 g; 5–6 months 335 g; 7–9 months 265 g; 10–12 months 265 g; 13–18 months 210 g
Weight 15 kg: 6–8 weeks not specified; 2 months not specified; 3–4 months 420 g; 5–6 months 350 g; 7–9 months 280 g; 10–12 months 280 g; 13–18 months 220 g
Weight 16 kg: 6–8 weeks not specified; 2 months not specified; 3–4 months 440 g; 5–6 months 370 g; 7–9 months 295 g; 10–12 months 295 g; 13–18 months 230 g
Weight 17 kg: 6–8 weeks not specified; 2 months not specified; 3–4 months 460 g; 5–6 months 385 g; 7–9 months 310 g; 10–12 months 310 g; 13–18 months 240 g
Weight 18 kg: 6–8 weeks not specified; 2 months not specified; 3–4 months 480 g; 5–6 months 400 g; 7–9 months 320 g; 10–12 months 320 g; 13–18 months 250 g
Weight 19 kg: 6–8 weeks not specified; 2 months not specified; 3–4 months 500 g; 5–6 months 420 g; 7–9 months 335 g; 10–12 months 335 g; 13–18 months 265 g
Weight 20 kg: 6–8 weeks not specified; 2 months not specified; 3–4 months 520 g; 5–6 months 435 g; 7–9 months 350 g; 10–12 months 350 g; 13–18 months 275 g
Weight 25 kg: 6–8 weeks not specified; 2 months not specified; 3–4 months 615 g; 5–6 months 515 g; 7–9 months 460 g; 10–12 months 410 g; 13–18 months 325 g
Weight 30 kg: 6–8 weeks not specified; 2 months not specified; 3–4 months not specified; 5–6 months 590 g; 7–9 months 590 g; 10–12 months 470 g; 13–18 months 370 g
Weight 35 kg: 6–8 weeks not specified; 2 months not specified; 3–4 months not specified; 5–6 months 660 g; 7–9 months 660 g; 10–12 months 530 g; 13–18 months 530 g
Weight 40 kg: 6–8 weeks not specified; 2 months not specified; 3–4 months not specified; 5–6 months not specified; 7–9 months 730 g; 10–12 months 585 g; 13–18 months 585 g
Weight 45 kg: 6–8 weeks not specified; 2 months not specified; 3–4 months not specified; 5–6 months not specified; 7–9 months not specified; 10–12 months 640 g; 13–18 months 640 g
The manufacturer describes these as estimates calculated with reference to FEDIAF 2014 nutritional guidelines.

The stated frequency is 2–4 meals per day. These are manufacturer guides; breed, activity, age, health and environmental conditions can require adjustment. Keep fresh drinking water available. Combinations absent from the printed table remain unspecified rather than being filled from nearby rows.The percentages include moisture. Dry, semi-moist and frozen foods do not contain identical water amounts and cannot be ranked as though they do. A moisture maximum is not an exact measured moisture value from which to invent precise dry-matter results. Original guarantee boundaries, portion basis and energy units should accompany a numerical comparison.

Rakuten purchase unit, actual photographs and storage

The linked seller’s unit is one 800 g bag. Distinguish one product pack from a multi-pack bundle and verify the selected count before ordering. Current price, availability, shipping and best-before period belong to the seller’s latest listing. Each purchase button uses an individually issued product URL copied verbatim from the logged-in Rakuten Affiliate link-only interface for this exact seller. This page includes affiliate advertising, and the site may receive a commission from a purchase. The seller handles ordering, payment, delivery and returns. Listing the product does not establish international shipping or import permission in another country.

The actual matching listing supplied the photographs. Published photos were visually reviewed to exclude store-name and shop-logo overlays. The front image supports identification; full technical declarations were read separately on the official page and listing. The common gallery credits Rakuten Ichiba. Artwork is an identification aid, not a substitute for a current ingredient statement or proof of an unchanged formula.

Store in a dry, cool, dark place away from heat, humidity and direct sunlight. The manufacturer specifically advises preventing mould and insect contamination after opening. A marketplace stock best-before date can change and is not copied as a promised arrival date. When softening food, follow the actual product directions and avoid leaving a prepared meal standing for a prolonged period.

The official description and package identify flat pieces without an explicit small-kibble claim. Under the site’s shared rule these receive the medium/large classification. This is a wording-based category, not a measured dimensional guarantee.

This page organises dated manufacturer and seller information rather than prescribing a ration or diagnosing an individual dog. Where disease treatment or veterinary dietary restrictions apply, bring the full ingredient statement, guarantee conditions and actual package to the veterinary team. Before changing foods, check the received product’s purpose, age declaration, handling and ration. Keep product and lot details if you need the maker to clarify a changed label.

How to use this information

Start with the life stage and feeding purpose shown on the package. Compare guaranteed protein and fat together with energy per 100 g; a lower percentage alone does not make one food better for every dog. Product names such as “beef” or “fish” do not necessarily mean a single animal-protein source, so use the ingredient flags and original statement together.

If your dog has an allergy, illness or prescribed diet, do not rely on this comparison page alone. Check the current package and contact the manufacturer or your veterinarian.

Manufacturer: Morinyu Sunworld

Source checked: 2026-09-17

Formulas and packaging can change. Confirm the current package and manufacturer information before buying or feeding.

Manufacturer source in Japanese

Read the Terms of Use and legal disclaimer.